Winter in Texas

IMG_0295

Little Miss and two of our neighbor boys enjoyed some time out in the snow last week.  Our schools released 2 hours early on Thursday and ended up completely canceling on Friday.  Unfortunately Daddy went into work.  Thankfully the roads were not too bad and the husband made it there and back quickly and with no problems.

 

 

 

IMG_0318

 

I love the view from my double windows above the kitchen sink every season of the year.  I especially have enjoyed the treat of looking out onto a dusting of white covering the lawn a few times this winter.

IMG_0321

 

We live in Texas.  It is 27 degrees at this moment.  The temperature will be close to 70 degrees on HEART day.  Gotta love Texas weather.  We never lack for variety.

IMG_0289

 

I love winter!  I wish it was more consistent but it will never be so here in the great state.  I will confess that the four day plus of no sunshine has got me singing Raffi’s “Mr. Sun” song over and over in my head.  You forget how much sunshine can add a spring to your step.

This has been quite a cold winter here in North Texas.  Personally, I have enjoyed it despite a few negative issues…

1.  The busted hot water heater pipe.

2.  Missing two days of school that have to be made up.

3.  Driving on black ice.

4.  Getting behind on my curriculum.

5.  Cold weather makes me want to eat a load of comfort food.  That is all I am going to say about that. 🙂

 

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted February 12, 2014 at 9:19 am | Permalink

    So glad that you got to enjoy a little winter, even with the problems that it brings. We enjoyed snow a few times here in the panhandle, but
    nothing like our 19 inches in late February last year!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

