a little snooze

I curled up in bed along with Little Miss, the two dogs, and the husband and snoozed this afternoon.  I snoozed in the middle of the day!!!  That never ever happens!!!

I snoozed!

Granted, it was for five minutes but a snooze is a snooze.

The snooze was brief but the cuddling lasted a while.

Happiness.

Now the house is clean and ready for Community Group and I am now sitting down to do some schoolwork.  Well, evidence shows that I visited bloggyland instead.

Last night I started thinking through our final 10 weeks of the school year.

I stopped breathing.

Well, maybe not completely but I am pretty certain you could have called it hyperventilation.

Oh Mylanta!  As guilt was trying to open the flood gates as I snuggled in bed today, I took  a deep breath and announced, “this is just the kind of day we need before the crazy storm of busyness arrives.”

The husband and I started making a plan of how to get through these next few months.  Well, not just to make it through but to actually thrive.

Restful Sunday afternoons are certainly a good place to start!

 

 

 

 

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

