At it again

I popped on over to Ann Voskamp’s blog again this morning for the first time in a while. Because it is a new month today, she has posted her September Gifts calendar.
Might as well dive in here and there and keep my gratitude meter appropriately running.

The fun thing about this morning’s dare is that I am sitting on my SIL’s front porch with the husband and I asked him to chime in.

3 Gifts Summer
The husband’s response:
1. Sitting on the back veranda in Africa watching the SPECTACULAR sunrise.
2. African babies
3. Reunion with family

My response:
1. Ditto the husband’s #1 but adding the part about it being so cool during the sunrise that we would cuddle up under a blanket with a coffee cup in hand. I LOVE cool mornings.
2. Break from my teaching career
3. Summer Camp! We help run Camp Life in Zambia, Africa for 7 weeks then my children are PRIVILEGED to just be kids at Sky Ranch in Van, Texas. This was Pumpkin’s 7th year. I know there are numerous camps similar to Sky Ranch (I actually worked at a few during my college years) but I am thankful we have ended up part of the Sky Ranch family. We have been pleased. Little Miss told me yesterday, “Too bad you don’t get to go to camp.” I am thankful the children are comfortable and safe there. This year Pumpkin was part Quest, the leadership camp. She came home very encouraged and determined to follow Christ. Well done Sky Ranch staff. Well done!

One Comment

  1. Ella Tracy
    Posted September 4, 2014 at 1:52 pm | Permalink

    Thanks so much, Cyn! How wonderful to read again and to see the beautiful snaps. Love you


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

