Going to the Radio

Well, not the Radio, the Rodeo.  Little Miss kept saying we were going to the Mesquite Radio last night.  I thought it was way too cute so I did not correct her.  Her very loving big brother took care of that for me! 

It has been a while since we enjoyed the local entertainment here in our very own town that is known for its’ Championship Rodeo.  So last night we joined my folks, my brother’s family, and my sister-in-law’s folks for a fun evening together.  The husband unexpectantly had to go out of town this weekend so he missed out on the fun. 

dscf8318

Papa, Nana, sweet Miss Beth, Little Miss, Cousin Luke, and the Lad watching the bull riding.

dscf8295

Papa with six of the 8 cutest grandkids in the world.  The twins were home in bed.

dscf8314

Not the greatest pic due to the awful glare but I am so thrilled to have a picture with my brother. Doesn’t happen often.  This is my only sibling and I so enjoy living close to him and his precious family.  If you have not gathered that I am CRAZY about his kids, then you need to reread many blogposts. 

dscf8310

Luke and Little Miss getting ready for the calf scramble. 

dscf8311

And a scramble it was.  Oh the things we do in Texas for fun!

dscf8322

This is the Lad who said he did NOT want to attend the Rodeo.  He LOVED it.  Of course he is a fan of all things competition.

One Comment

  1. Pam
    Posted April 18, 2009 at 8:46 pm | Permalink

    I have never been to the rodeo. If I ever get to visit you, we’ll have to go!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*